The Regional Board of School Trustees is a seven-member elected body given the authority to grant or deny petitions for detachment/annexation [105 ILCS 5/7 Boundary Change] brought before the board at a hearing.

The current membership of the Sangamon/Menard Regional Board of School Trustees is as follows:

Name Term Congressional Township District
Tim Seifert 2023 T-13-N R-6-W Auburn
Steve Flynn 2019 T-15-N R-7-W New Berlin
Richard Hadfield 2019 T-17-N R-5-W Williamsville
Matt Butcher 2021 T-15-N R-4-W Rochester
Rick Petermeyer 2021 T-15-N R-6-W Ball-Chatham
Patrick Davis 2023 T-17-N R-8-W Porta
Lawrence Eimer 2023 T-19-N R-5-W Greenview

Quarterly meeting dates:

  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018